View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Apr 01, 2015, 11:59am
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Derry, NH
Posts: 1,127
APG, thanx for posting the video. Can't be any clearer than that!

Steve, you stated:
The rules appear to support (I say appear because the exact scenario is not covered, and that allows DA interpretation) PU calling the BR out, and the run not scoring (no run can score when the third out is a result of BR fails to reach first safely). There is no approved ruling on a case play that would have this run scored with two outs and a single runner on third.
What is "DA interpretation"?

Thanx,
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote