View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 21, 2003, 10:18am
fletch_irwin_m fletch_irwin_m is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 226
Send a message via AIM to fletch_irwin_m
Had this one over the weekend:
Team A advancing the ball. Team B pressing. A1 makes a pass that is deflected and is bouncing on the ground and we have a minor little scrum. The ball bounces out of the scrum and bounces over the division line and heads out of bounds. A2 dives, taps the ball to save it from going out and the ball lands in in the back court with A3 being the first one to touch it and then advance into the front call. At no time did the ball touch the front court.
Our ruling: No Call. Possession not established. Were we right?
__________________
To Be Successful, One Must First Define What Success is.
Reply With Quote