View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 22, 2015, 12:38am
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by bballref3966 View Post
Simple question that I think I know the answer to...

The ball is on Team A's ring when B1 jumps up and intentionally slaps the backboard causing it to vibrate. This is both basket interference and a technical foul under NCAA rules. Both infractions are penalized, correct? Score the points for the BI violation and then Team A shoots two for the T, resuming play with a Team B throw-in anywhere along the endline?
Yes, but I wouldn't necessarily call both in this situation. I would save the slapping the backboard for showing up an official or during a dead ball or something. Just call the BI and move on.
Reply With Quote