View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 21, 2015, 04:19pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,230
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
Watched the end of this game.

Tie game in the bottom of the 9th. Runner on 3rd. Batter has a 3-2 count. Next pitch was a wild pitch for ball 4 with the runner from third scoring. Batter took perhaps 3 or 4 steps towards first base and stopped. She then joined in the celebration around home plate.

Since the game went (much) longer than anticipated, they cut away from that game pretty quickly.

Should the BR have touched first base? Would this have been an appeal situation?
Would the run have counted on a steal or other non-walk?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote