View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sat Mar 21, 2015, 04:08pm
Tru_in_Blu Tru_in_Blu is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Derry, NH
Posts: 1,195
Miss St @ Ole Miss (Video)

Watched the end of this game.

Tie game in the bottom of the 9th. Runner on 3rd. Batter has a 3-2 count. Next pitch was a wild pitch for ball 4 with the runner from third scoring. Batter took perhaps 3 or 4 steps towards first base and stopped. She then joined in the celebration around home plate.

Since the game went (much) longer than anticipated, they cut away from that game pretty quickly.

Should the BR have touched first base? Would this have been an appeal situation?
__________________
Ted
USA & NFHS Softball
Reply With Quote