View Single Post
  #63 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 20, 2015, 03:55pm
AremRed
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by jpgc99 View Post
You said you would consider ruling this as "taunting." You are correct that both are under the section of rules "Class A Unsporting Technical Fouls" but the penalty is different for a contact deadball technical. This is the difference I am pointing out.

Are you giving the ball back to the team that traveled in this situation or are you going POI? There IS a difference.
I would consider this a contact dead ball tech under NCAA 10-3-1d and award the ball to the offended team at the division line on either side of the court.
Reply With Quote