View Single Post
  #56 (permalink)  
Old Fri Mar 20, 2015, 03:27pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef View Post
From the Fed:

ART. 7

A player shall not:

Intentionally or flagrantly contacting (sic) an opponent when the ball is dead and such contact is not a personal foul.


Nowhere in the rule book does it state that dead ball "intentional" equals the actions that would be "intentional" if the ball were live.
The burden to prove that the standards are different is on APG and now you. The rules book uses the same terminology and no one has produced anything which states that they are to be read or interpreted differently.
Reply With Quote