Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
30+ year officials at that level get away with things the rest of us can't. I'll leave it at that.
|
Yup.
But still don't like it because of the result. The veteran official probably thought he was helping, and ended up making a bigger mess. Whoops.
While we're on the subject, someone please tell me if I'm right:
A) In NCAAW, an excess timeout results in two shots to offended team + ball to offended team at POI.
B) In NCAAM, an excess timeout results in two shots to offended team, then POI (ball back to the calling team).
Wasn't the NCAAM rule changed following the Chris Webber incident in 1993?