Quote:
Originally Posted by BadNewsRef
Block...in NCAA-Men's that would be a common foul, not shooting, because of the upward motion facet of the rule set.
Ignoring that, question. Since most all agree there was a block, what about the fact that her pivot foot came back down before releasing the shot? Are we counting the basket and ignoring the travel?
|
Nope. I would not even have her in the act of shooting at the time of the block. A player coming down on a jump stop is not yet in the act of shooting IMO.