View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 26, 2015, 02:03pm
HokiePaul HokiePaul is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Virginia
Posts: 546
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hawkeyes View Post
And back to the initial issue: If the post player being fouled in the video made contact with that pass and tipped it in, while attempting to gather the ball - would it also be waved off?
It would depend on whether the foul occured before or after the tip. It would still be a pass until the point where it was tapped, and a foul would cause the ball to become dead. If the tipped ball was judged to be a try for goal and the foul occured after the try, then the basket would be counted.
Reply With Quote