View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 23, 2015, 07:39pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,341
Let's Go To The Videotape ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by BigCat View Post
4.15 something and 9.5. These are the plays where a player ends a dribble, then throws ball against official or opponents backboard. case play says doing either is another dribble "provided..he is first to touch it."
4.15.4 SITUATION C: After dribbling and coming to a stop, A1 throws the ball: (a) against the opponent’s backboard and catches the rebound; (b) against an official, immediately recovers the ball and dribbles again; RULING: A1 has violated in both (a) and (b). Throwing the ball against the opponent’s backboard or an official constitutes another dribble, provided A1 is first to touch the ball after it strikes the official or the board.

Is there a difference between the ball touching you, and you touching the ball?
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote