Quote:
Originally Posted by APG
Casebook play 9.4
|
9.4 SITUATION: At A’s basket, the ball enters the net from below and passes
through the basket: (a) The officials do not know whether a player of Team A or Team B was responsible; (b) the ball entered the basket after A1’s pass was
deflected by B1; or (c) A1 and B1 touched the ball simultaneously before it
entered the basket. RULING: The ball becomes dead when it enters from below
and passes through. In (a) and (c), a throw-in will follow by the team entitled to
it under the alternating-possession procedure. In (b), it is A’s ball for a throw-in,
as B1 caused the violation.