View Single Post
  #56 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 19, 2015, 03:41pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Someone may have said it, but it is still wrong. A defender can ALWAYS legally move away from the point of contact. There is absolutely no rule support even close to saying otherwise. Whoever is saying it is making stuff up. Just because some number of officials have called it wrong for years and years doesn't make it right.
The NCAA oversight panel has said it. There in charge. They get to make "stuff up." It was recommended and approved. You will see it in the next rule book.
Reply With Quote