Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam
Interesting interpretation of the LGP rule.
Wrong, but interesting.
Also a wrong interpretation of the rule. Players may always move backwards after gaining LGP. In fact, the only direction of movement that costs them their LGP is towards the ball handler.
|
No Adam, It's not wrong. It was approved in June by the NCAA oversight panel. If you are attempting to draw a charge on a pass or shot you must be in position before contact occurs and you cannot move in ANY DIRECTION before contact occurs.(except vertically).
and i don't have the time for it until after the season but id like to have a conversation about lgp/rules v how the game has been played for years, and years etc.