View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 19, 2015, 12:35am
SC Official SC Official is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,966
Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
I'm well aware of the rule, and I am sure the D1 official who made the call is as well. I'm talking about the standards and expectations for how plays are officiated at that level, but you can go ahead and call that play a charge in your games.
If you would take a second to actually read my posts instead of getting defensive, I never said it was a charge and gave Nestor the benefit of the doubt. I asked what the defender did wrong. In my judgment, without any replay, he did nothing wrong by the rules. Falling early does not make it a block. Period. If D1 officials are told your philosophy, fine. I'm merely pointing out what the rules say.
Reply With Quote