Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  Bad Zebra
					 
				 
				This seems like a pretty good example of why the NFHS might want to address contacting the shooter/crossing the FT line that's being discussed in the IAABO/NFHS thread.  The new NFHS rule on entering the lane on release has definitely increased the potential of this exact scenario occurring at the HS level.  
 
As I expected, things got more physical during FT's this year. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Sure -- and if this happens -- get the foul.  No need for it to be a violation, imo.
And, while they did get the call wrong, it's pretty hard to figure it out during play -- by the time you recognize it was a ful and blow the whistle, the ball was through.