Rule 9-2-5 might be a good application here:
The thrower shall not carry the ball onto the court.
OR
Rule 9-2-2
The ball shall be passed by the thrower directly into the court from out-of-bounds so it touches or is touched by another player (inbounds or out of bounds) on the court before going out of bounds untouched.
Thinking out loud...would the throwers actions be considered a carry in this case? OR Does touching the ball in bounds while feet are out of bounds violate 9-2-2 meaning ball was not THROWN directly on court touching another player before going out of bounds untoched?
Pretty sure this is a violation either way. Anyone else care to weigh in?
__________________
Calling it both ways...since 1999
Last edited by Bad Zebra; Sat Jan 31, 2015 at 01:08pm.
|