Since the shot by green was at the wrong basket, it is not... by rule... a shot attempt. Therefore the foul does indeed kill the play, meaning that anything that happens after that doesn't count. The basket happened after the foul, so the basket does not count.
However, in this case, the foul would lead to a bonus free throw. Basically, it's treated just like any other common foul. The fact that green was in the shooting motion means nothing.
BTW, if it wasn't for the foul by white, the not-actually-a-shot by green would lead to two points for white (no player would get credit for the points, just a footnote on how white got those two extra points).
|