View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jul 14, 2003, 12:15pm
Ed Hickland Ed Hickland is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 1,130
Quote:
Originally posted by James Neil
Quote:
Originally posted by Smiley
4th and 10 for Team K from K's 35. At the snap, K2 is illegally in motion. K1 kicks the ball to R1, who returns the ball 10 yards and is downed. During the kick and after the ball is clearly beyond the expanded neutral zone, R2 illegally holds K3 at R's 45. Ruling?
I believe R is going to be given the opportunity of declining K’s foul and having theirs enforced under PSK guidelines. If R chooses to do this I need to know where the kick ended to give the final spot. R 1/10 @? , Clock on the snap.
This is an especially good question. This would be a double foul in 2002.

My suspicion is in 2003 it is a double foul under 5-2-2 because according to the rules and even a conversation with Jerry Diehl a double foul and possession do not change with post-scrimmage kick fouls. Since both fouls occurred before change of possession, it is back to the previous spot, 4th and 10.
__________________
Ed Hickland, MBA, CCP
[email protected]
Reply With Quote