View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 20, 2015, 11:12am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
Small caveat: I believe that a defender can legally touch the ball on a try even after it has contacted the backboard under NCAA rules if the ball has yet to rise completely above the level of the ring or has no chance to enter the basket.

To be goaltending on a field goal try, NFHS or NCAAM, the ball has to have the possibility of entering the basket. if it has no chance to go in it won't be goaltending on a field goal try.

under ncaam, if ANY PART of the ball is above the rim when the ball hits the backboard during a FG attempt, the ball is considered to be on its downward flight. Goaltending if touched by a player after hits backboard as long as ball has possibility of going in…

1st video count basket in nfhs, not in NCAAM-- 2nd-- looks like good block...

Last edited by BigCat; Tue Jan 20, 2015 at 11:34am.
Reply With Quote