View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 19, 2015, 04:11am
La Rikardo La Rikardo is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Salt Lake City
Posts: 184
Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust View Post
Only if there is no other FT to follow (the rebound is to remain in play).

In the case presented, the ball was to become dead whether the shot is made or missed. In that case, the BI penalty ends with the awarding or canceling of the shot. Whatever was to follow (another FT, a throw in, or an intermission) occurs as if the shot had just been missed.
I believe you, but do you have a rule citation to back this up?
Reply With Quote