View Single Post
  #54 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 18, 2015, 04:00pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adam View Post
The scenario is more than a touch, B1 is knocking the ball into another player. This dribble is over.
Maybe, maybe not. I think it depends on whether the dribbler continues it without interruption or if they have to chase down the ball.

Even if the dribble ends, I think that is another horrible interpretation of the rule to make it a backcourt violation.
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote