View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jan 15, 2015, 10:10pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,742
Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
so team A has 5 fouls, A1 fouls for the 6th foul and after a Tech is called. Team A should be shooting the T, not the bonus.

Same as above but let's say somehow there was a simultaneous foul and Tech on team A. Shoot the bonus here?
Nope. No free throws for simultaneous and double fouls. But both of these involve different teams each picking up a foul....

...So I'm wondering, did you maybe mean a multiple foul? Not that anyone should ever call such a foul, but a multiple foul carries its own free throw penalties that are independent of the bonus rule. So you'd have team fouls 6 and 7, and the T would be 8. So clear the lane for the multiple foul free throws, and then get your T shooter and shoot the T free throws, and then Team B gets the ball for a throw-in division line opposite the table.
Reply With Quote