Quote:
Originally Posted by ODog
Player control absolutely exists on a throw-in. He/she is holding or dribbling a live ball, correct?
|
I agree:
2010-11 Basketball Rules Fundamentals, #2 says: "Neither a team nor any player is ever in control during a dead ball, jump ball,
throw-in, or when the ball is in flight during a try or tap for goal."
2012-13 Basketball Rules Fundamnetals, #2 and subsequent publications, omit the word "
throw-in."
Note: I've misplaced my 2011-12 edition, so I can't verify if the change was made before 2012-13. Sorry.