Thread: Throw-in
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 12, 2015, 09:54pm
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Quote:
Originally Posted by rab3838 View Post
My question is...Can a player that has a spot throw-in bounce the ball before the throw-in?

9.2.2 SITUATION D:

A1 dribbles the ball on floor on the out-of-bounds area before making a throw-in.

RULING: Legal, a player may bounce the ball on the out-of-bounds area prior to making a throw-in.
Reply With Quote