Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
When a player jumps off both feet, "one" of them (as in the rule above) has been lifted and the other becomes the pivot foot...you can pick as it doesn't matter which one it is. As such, it is too late to start the dribble.
|
thx for replying. in my latest play i'm jumping- lifting both at same time. that happens a lot. one is not being lifted before the other. art 1 assumes one is lifted and the other is still in contact with floor. before i jump either is eligible to be the pivot but neither is ESTABLISHED as the pivot. when they both leave ground at same time i never ESTABLISHED the right or left as pivot foot. i hadn't really thought about it until now..