Quote:
Originally Posted by frezer11
This part is a very different argument then what has been said before. If a shooter lands, and is then fouled, but the official had incorrectly determined him to be fouled WHILE AIRBORNE, then he screwed up the call, but did nothing unethical. That's fine, mistakes happen, a lot of what we do is on the spot judgement. But to know that a player landed and still call it a shooting foul is entirely unethical, and why everyone is so adamantly against you on this.
|
This. I'm willing to go so far as to say, if you can't tell whether he landed before contact, consider it a shooting foul. But that isn't what was presented initially or throughout this thread.