| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Onside kick rule question
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			Team A attempts an onside kick.  The ball bounces off the ground, high in the air. Team B player, 8 yards downfield, camps under the ball to catch it.  Before he can catch it, Team A player blocks him. The ball hits the ground and bounces beyond the 10-yard limit where it is recovered by Team A. I say no foul because once the ball hits the ground (right off the tee), no fair catch or opportunity to catch is involved.  Free ball.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |