Thread: shot end?
View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Sat Jan 03, 2015, 01:41am
Rich1 Rich1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Texas
Posts: 276
Key words

Quote:
Originally Posted by mutantducky View Post
when the offensive player lands and contact is right after
This phrase is why you are wrong. Now, if in your judgement the contact occurs just before the player lands then you are right to award two shots. But if you KNOW that the player landed first then doing so would be wrong - there is no "continuation" after the player touches the floor. Several refs (excluding myself here) with experience and knowledge greater than most have not only told you the correct way to call this but have cited rules and case plays in doing so. Sticking to your guns here not only means you will be blatantly disregarding the rules but also that you are unwilling to learn. I am hopeful this will not be the case.
__________________
Its not enough to know the rules and apply them correctly. You must know how to explain it to others!
Reply With Quote