Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob1968
Please, remember that it is possible, to hold/control the ball with one hand. And 4-12-1 makes no rule stipulation that holding a live ball must be with both hands.
(I often catch the ball and hold it with one hand when a player passes it to me, to administer a throw-in, or free throw.)
|
I was referencing the OP where as described were two non-controlled slaps at the ball followed by gathering with two hands and starting a dribble. Obviously you can have control and dribble in other situations with just one hand.