View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 22, 2014, 08:44am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,191
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
The problem is that someone from the NFHS wrote a case play a couple of years ago which conflicts with the text of the rules and 6.4.1 Sit A. That case play is 3.4.3 Situation C and it states to treat any technical fouls by opposing teams prior to the start of the game as offsetting double fouls.
I agree with the poor wording, but would apply it only to the administrative-type technical fouls.
Reply With Quote