View Single Post
  #18 (permalink)  
Old Mon Dec 22, 2014, 12:57am
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
The fact that the TFs are charged to the Team and not to a Player is not germane to the discussion. As far as the NFHS is concerned a foul is a foul is a foul. Therefore the CB Play3.4.3 Sit. C RULING is not correct by rule.

MTD, Sr.
that is a clear difference in the plays. it is certainly germane to the discussion. it may not matter in the end but im not ready to write it off yet. do you have the "order of occurrence" cites handy? i know one of them says personal fouls and technical fouls penalized in order of occurrence. i cant remember the number. i know in rule 4 it defines "foul" and lists various types, including technical. But "team technical" isnt listed there. it is only defined in rule 10.

i'd like to see more before saying 3.4.3 C is flat out wrong. if you have time. thx

Last edited by BigCat; Mon Dec 22, 2014 at 10:57am.
Reply With Quote