Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
NFHS has always been order of occurrence, so that's your answer.
The problem is that someone from the NFHS wrote a case play a couple of years ago which conflicts with the text of the rules and 6.4.1 Sit A. That case play is 3.4.3 Situation C and it states to treat any technical fouls by opposing teams prior to the start of the game as offsetting double fouls.
There is no way to resolve these conflicting rulings. Therefore, I will be going with the text of the actual rule and enforcing the penalties in the order in which they occur if such ever happens to me.
|
3.4.3 deals with TEAM technical fouls. that is the difference in the plays. the only team technical fouls occuring before game listed in first part of rule 10. case play cites 10-1-2. in the 3.4.3 play both teams are changing numbers in book. TEAM technicals. Player and coaches charged in 6.4.1. pregame dunk and an illegal uniform. i assume since team techs arent deemed serious enough to charge a player or a coach they want them to be a wash before game.