
Mon Dec 15, 2014, 01:01pm
|
Back from the DL
|
|
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Maine
Posts: 2,540
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
This (below) complicates it. I got it wrong nine years ago, and it still sticks in my craw.
IAABO Refresher Exam 2005: Question 73. Squad member #45 missed the bus and is not present at the time the squad list and starting lineup must be submitted for team members. During the pregame warmup, the referee counts eleven team members of team A but while checking the book team A has twelve team members listed. Referee informs the coach that the squad member who is not present may not be placed in the book even if he/she will get to the game late. Is the referee correct? Answer: Yes Rule Citation: Rule 3, Section 2, Article 1; Rule 4, Section 34, Article 4
|
Hmmm, never saw that before. I'd fall back on Roman Law.
__________________
Confidence is a vehicle, not a destination.
|