Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
The rule does not require that the feet be in stone. The contact mostly took place because the defender did not see the screen coming.
Peace
|
I've got an illegal screen on 34. he steps with that left foot late. tough to tell on video but when a player does that the top half also moves that direction. at the exact moment of contact he may very well have been stationary but not soon enough for my liking.
take a look at 34 on the next inbounds play. he puts two hands on his guy and shoves him. if i didn't call the screen illegal id likely be wondering if he got away with one…i wouldn't pass on this one. two hands on a player and a shove is stupid on his part.
can't tell if the guy got clipped on the other end. could have been the angle he was at…charge call at end looks like good call.