Quote:
Originally Posted by La Rikardo
I think the logic in calling contact on a free thrower who is an airborne shooter as intentional is very sound, but I don't think the rules require it. If you have a foul by B on the free thrower and you choose not to call it intentional, it must be a common foul regardless of whether or not the free thrower is an airborne shooter. The only reason the free thrower's status as an airborne shooter may matter is that you could still have a common foul by B after the ball is dead due to a violation by A.
There probably aren't any other scenarios where a non-PC common foul could be called after the ball is dead...
|
I disagree. His status as an airborne shooter makes all the difference here.