Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref
It most certainly is. Check rule 9.
|
Yep, and I should have known that it was under 9. But this is the kind of thing that usually results in a missed test question, but other than that, is of no great consequence. It is a violation because it is listed with the other violations. The reason I don't think of it as a violation is that it has no penalty per se. It has a warning. Then it is a technical foul, which has its own penalty.
Semantics: The books are full of them.