View Single Post
  #30 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 04, 2014, 08:34pm
westneat westneat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 21
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
The rule book doesn't always say exactly what it means or mean exactly what it says.

Replace "first" with "next", if that helps you.

Here's a play: A2 goes OOB around a screen and returns. A1 passes the ball to A2, but the ball is tipped by B1. The pass still makes its way to A2. Violation?
This is obviously not. But back to the interpretation of first pass, that's fine. Is there a case book or released NCAA approved ruling or something of that nature providing that interpretation?
Reply With Quote