Thread: traveling
View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 28, 2014, 09:37pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,177
Quote:
Originally Posted by timeout View Post
Coach comments that his player, going to the basket, after gathering the ball, is entitled to two steps before he's called for traveling.
Is he correct?
No. The rule book says nothing about "number of steps." Sometimes one step might be illegal. Sometimes two steps might be legal..
Reply With Quote