View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 25, 2014, 12:17am
Robert Goodman Robert Goodman is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 2,915
Quote:
Originally Posted by chapmaja View Post
The other complain I heard was the ball may have come to rest on the field.

Am I correct that if the ball had come to rest the ball could be ruled dead at the 1 where it came to rest. In that case it would be team R's ball at the 1.
To do that, it'd have to not merely come to rest momentarily, but have nobody of either team trying to play it. It'd have to be like everybody thought, "Oh, a penny laying on the ground? Not worthwhile picking up."
Reply With Quote