I think this is the C's call all the way. The L was not able to rotate based on a quick pass and immediate drive to the basket. The C saw this the entire way and based on the look we are given, I cannot see that the call was incorrect. The defender was there. The fact that there is a secondary defender should not matter as the C can anticipate there will be contact and referee the defense. Not to say that L cannot ever make a call or should not make a call, but I like the C getting this better when they can know the drive is happening and get in position to see the contact. The L might see the end if they had not already rotated IMO.
The reason I showed this video is to get us thinking mechanically what we should do. This play should be a pre-game conversation every time so that you are all on the same page. Kind of like the play that was called in the other video where the L took the play from the C.
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
|