View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 21, 2014, 09:23am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,188
Quote:
Originally Posted by PG_Ref View Post
Yeah, I know it's after the ball was released. But, what they are saying is that if B4 crosses the free-throw line before it hits backboard or ring, it should be ruled a violation.
I'm not sure who you mean by "they." If it's IAABO, I accept that they are saying this. But, they aren't getting it from the reading of the rule. In our (non-IAABO) state, it is NOT a violation.

If you mean "NFHS", then I disagree that they are saying this should be a violation. They might have meant to say that, and it wouldn't be the first time that what they said is not what they meant (or vice versa).
Reply With Quote