View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 20, 2014, 10:11am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,180
Quote:
Originally Posted by Toren View Post
Does anyone have a good way to remember when we cancel a common foul, as in 2.10.4 Situation A and when we don't as in 2.10.1 Situation H?

The rule itself says that if the error is a free throw by the wrong player (2.10.4 situation A), or at the wrong basket, or the awarding of an unmerited free throw (2.10.1 Situation H) the free throw and the activity during it, other than unsporting flagrant, intentional or technical fouls, shall be canceled.

Thanks in advance,
That's the key.

In 2.10.4A, the foul happened during the FT.

In 2.10.1H, the foul happened after the FT was over.
Reply With Quote