Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
In a way you are. You are asking people that have no decision making process in with rules and telling us what we should think about this or any other rule. And it does not matter if the T was on a coach or a player, the application would be the same. And in a dead ball contact situation at the NCAA, a player T would result in a ball at the division line as well. And dead ball contact Ts in NCAA are always contact with a player. I also did not suggest the T was on a coach. I said a coach could instruct his player to get a T that would put the ball in a worse situation than the end line of the team trying to score.
Peace
|
no problem...I know it doesn't matter whether coach/player...I was just a little confused by the coach part of your post and was just letting you know it was on a player...