View Single Post
  #52 (permalink)  
Old Mon Nov 17, 2014, 04:52pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,545
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dixon21 View Post
no I wouldn't be complaining....and I'm not complaining now...just talking about why we move it to half court because I saw a situation where it potentially cost a team....


in the situation you describe the offended team gets the two free throws and then gets the ball which they didn't have....no complaints

and in the original scenario I presented....I never said the T was on the coach....it was actually a player
In a way you are. You are asking people that have no decision making process in with rules and telling us what we should think about this or any other rule. And it does not matter if the T was on a coach or a player, the application would be the same. And in a dead ball contact situation at the NCAA, a player T would result in a ball at the division line as well. And dead ball contact Ts in NCAA are always contact with a player. I also did not suggest the T was on a coach. I said a coach could instruct his player to get a T that would put the ball in a worse situation than the end line of the team trying to score.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)