Quote:
Originally Posted by Camron Rust
... indirectly a statement...
|
Thats the problem for me, I would prefer a direct statement.
The rule states nothing. The casebook only talks about a slide.
Camron Rust may be right, but it's not due to the citations quoted. I need more information before I will allow a player possessing a ball to roll around on the floor after chasing down a loose ball. I may even let him slide and roll simultaneously, but I can't allow him to just roll.
The casebook play tells me me to allow him to slide, but anything else is simply conjecture at this point.