2 blarges, one night
Had this happen tonight:
Player H1 & V3 get coincidental for Delay of Game, then H4 gets a minor for slashing all at 5:38 of the 3rd. At the 6:27 mark, H5 gets a minor for tripping. The penalties received at 5:38 expire with a whistle for offsides ending the coincidental, with the slashing minor released just a few seconds before whistle at the 7:32 mark. At the 7:34 mark, V scores a goal & the R says that H5 has to stay in the penalty box as his penalty has not expired though he's only on in box. What's the call?
Second situation: at the 18:33 mark of the 3rd, H2 gets called for a slashing minor & V5 gets a double minor for slashing. The R states that even with the double minor against V5, a coincidental is called but then V4 comes to the box to serve the other 2 minutes of V5's double minor at the same time as V5 is serving the coincidental, shouldn't V5 have to stay in the box to serve the full coincidental than the regular 2 minute minor, not have V4 in the box to serve it at the same time?
Rule Set is USA Hockey Junior.
__________________
"Ask not what your teammates can do for you. Ask what you can do for your teammates"--Earvin "Magic" Johnson
|