Thread: Backcourt
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 04, 2014, 03:08am
Altor Altor is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 785
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref View Post
I disagree. This is one time you do read the book literally. interrupted dribble
That's what it means. There is a dribble which is before this and continues after this but the interrupted dribble is not a part of the dribble.
Some rule-backing for this philosophy:

4-4-6:
During an interrupted dribble:
d. Out-of-bounds violation does not apply on the player involved in the interrupted dribble.

If the note in 9-3-1 doesn't apply during an interrupted dribble...
Reply With Quote