Quote:
Originally Posted by Sharpshooternes
Does the shot clock reset on a cross court pass that contacts the ring or flange that is clearly not a shot?
|
NCAAW 2.11.6.d
The shot-clock operator shall stop the timing device and reset it when a try for goal strikes the ring or flange and then possession is gained by either team;
NCAAW 5.1.1
A try for...goal is an attempt by a player to score two or three points by throwing or tapping the ball into her basket.
If you don't judge it to be a try, then it isn't.
__________________
"Everyone has a purpose in life, even if it's only to serve as a bad example."
"If Opportunity knocks and he's not home, Opportunity waits..."
"Don't you have to be stupid somewhere else?" "Not until 4."
"The NCAA created this mess, so let them live with it." (JRutledge)
|