View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 29, 2014, 01:47am
mutantducky mutantducky is offline
In Time Out
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 794
just to clarify something similar

So if Team A after a made shot throws the ball to their front court. ball is deflected with no team control into Team A's backcourt- ball touches a Team A player in frontcourt but no control. Team A is the first to touch in the backcourt.

No violation here? Am I reading the previous posts correctly? There is no backcourt violation until team control has been established inbounds?
But in this situation is the 10 second rule in effect? So somehow no team control inbounds, ball goes back and forth between front and backcourt and 10 seconds pass. Does team control have to be established in the frontcourt for the 10 second count to stop? So team A could have both feet in the front court, touches the ball, but no control and it goes to the backcourt. Would I continue my 10 second count?

Ok let me add on to this. I'm still a bit confused about something(s). Team A throws the ball into their front-court. A2 touches and then A3 touches in the backcourt. No control in FC but this is a violation because of the location of A2 in the FC.

But there is no team control after a shot. So A1 shoots, misses and A2 taps the ball into the backcourt. A3 gets the ball. No violation here because no team control.

yeah I need to go to sleep, making this too confusing.

Last edited by mutantducky; Wed Oct 29, 2014 at 02:11am.
Reply With Quote